Reviews

Pat, Murray River

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

We have travelled overseas on many trips with several different companies and we both felt we have never been on a better organised tour where we were so thoughtfully cared for, or on a tour where we had such a variety of fun activities


Dot D, Murray River

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

What a fantastic trip to the Murray River we have just had! There are not enough words to describe how excellent everything you did for us throughout the whole trip was and as for the concerts - wow! They were world class and enormous fun! I loved every bit of this great trip which was a REAL holiday and VERY classy! THANK you all for all the hard work and effort and great care of us all by the whole team. This was trip number 5 for me and they keep getting even better each time! Huge thanks Sue and John for bringing your A team! We are very lucky!


Chris and John, England & Wales

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

The trip was memorable in so many ways – the people who traveled with us, the music, the hotels we stayed in, and the many wonderful places we visited. We wish to thank you so much for your meticulous planning.


Glenda, Fairytale Europe

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

A big thank you for another fantastic holiday, full of beautiful highlights. The concerts, scenery, the company, the enchanting places we went were all amazing, memories that will I live with for the rest of my life!


Noeline, Winter Wonderland

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

All the planning was superb, but I should particularly like you to pass on my thanks to Tessa May, Alex and Cameron for their assistance, consideration and humour – not to mention the musical entertainment. They were all great. Thank you for a lovely holiday


Alison, Waitemata & Waiheke Island

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

I have reluctantly slipped back into everyday life after such a wonderful five days on our Waitemata & Waiheke Island Trip. What a lovely time we had...great scenery, entertainment, food, plus convivial company. We couldn’t have asked for anything better. Top marks for such a well organised trip, especially that memorable concert in the Poderi Crisci Vineyard! It was a night to remember - the venue, the excellent food and of course the topmost quality musical entertainment. We were so lucky to have all that in the mix of a great tour in the region.


Marjorie, Waitemata & Waiheke Island

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

Operatunity is champagne for the soul


Kathleen, Nelson

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the I Love Paris concert. It was one of the best ever. The beautiful back drop and the equally beautiful songs and music, made it feel as if I was right there in Paris.


Dot, Hastings

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

I knew all the words of all the songs - a fabulous program and each performer was perfect in their individual songs and the ensembles were beautiful with great endings! A standing ovation at the end with cheering and clapping was testament to everyone’s enjoyment. It is certainly up there with the best and everyone wore a huge smile as they left! THANK YOU ALL for brightening our lives!!


Lindsay, Kapiti

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

I just wanted to pass on my congratulations on today’s show. I’m so pleased I attended, as was my neighbour, who was entranced. This was everything such occasions should be: heartfelt, poignant, funny, inspiring, uproarious, festive ... immensely satisfying. Please pass on my plaudits to everyone.


Jill and Kevin, Masterton

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

We’d like to say a very big congratulations for the last Kiwi Show. It was just fantastic, very professional, humorous, and an absolute delight to watch and listen to and be part of the audience. It is obvious at every performance the stars always give of their best and are very passionate about what they do. We always rave about each concert for days afterwards and endeavor to put the word out there.


Judi and Graham

Reviewed on 14/12/2016

We laughed, sang, cried and clapped our hands sore, it truly was that good a performance. Our congratulations and thanks to all who work so hard to bring these concerts together and the performers who give their all to entertain us so well.


Wendy Joy, Invercargill

Reviewed on 14/02/2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the superb concert today in Invercargill. So honest and moving. Very professional. Our first time. We look forward to becoming regulars.


Jackie Shields

Reviewed on 13/03/2017

Dear All

We have come to expect nothing but perfection from you all and the trip to Art Deco Napier was no exception. The attention to detail, marvellous trips to wineries and historic homes, coupled with the marvellous attention from Lynette, Karl and Alex, made for a magical experience.

Thank you all so much. Such fun to dress up each day!

Kind regards

Jackie Shields


Julie

Reviewed on 18/05/2017

Just must tell you .... I went to the concert this morning. Came home on such a high I couldn’t work! What a morning. How lucky we are. A thousand thanks to all of you there. Operatunity is playing such a big part in my life’s joys.


Heather, Mosgiel

Reviewed on 08/06/2017

Another wonderful concert by Operatunity – enjoyed every minute of it – great background scenery on stage, lovely playing by Paul, outstanding singing by all and lots of comedy from Karl and Alex. Looking forward to It’s Rainin Men! Cheers.


Dot

Reviewed on 08/06/2017

Wow, what a superb concert this morning! What fabulous and varied costumes! It was an absolute blast and looked to be a full house!
Thank you for these amazing concerts. They are so very good for the soul and such fun!


Gillian, France

Reviewed on 05/07/2017

The warmth of your hospitality, friendship, knowledge and most of all the caring you both showed to all on this tour was amazing.


Shona C, Hastings

Reviewed on 10/07/2017

My sister and I attended today's concert in Hastings. Like the last concert it was absolutely fabulous. Congratulations to you and John for finding all these wonderfully talented artists to bring so much enjoyment and happiness to we senior citizens.


Alison B

Reviewed on 10/07/2017

Thankyou for all the boys of It's Raining' Men. I really enjoyed the concert I didn't want it to stop so awesome, thankyou again.


Heather, Dunedin

Reviewed on 26/09/2017

What a wonderful, exciting concert I attended in Mosgiel this morning/early afternoon. The whole audience was abuzz and enjoyed singing along, clapping and even attempting their versions of the twist! Coronation Hall was packed with Karl having to bring in more chairs to accommodate the large number of people. Karl was very impressive carrying a number of chairs up the steps to the back of the Theatre.
Well done to all presenters!


Dot, Hastings

Reviewed on 18/10/2017

Another wonderful concert today at the Fabulous 50’s concert, full of fun and laughter with everyone singing and clapping and dancing. The venue was packed with very happy people living for two hours in the past. I felt young and free amidst all that great music again.


Media/Newsflash

Andrea Bocelli Secured for Italy Opera Tour 2018!
Andrea Bocelli Secured for Italy Opera Tour 2018!
Pick'n'Mix & Season Pass in 2018
Pick'n'Mix & Season Pass in 2018
Andre and Andrea, A European Romance
Andre and Andrea, A European Romance
Join us in Melbourne 2018
Join us in Melbourne 2018

Sign up to our Mailing List

Receive up to the minute news about our current and upcoming productions and trips.

Let us know what you would like to receive from us